Scholarships application materials are available each year from April 1 to June 30.  The Stewardship Committee of the Board of Directors reviews applications during the July meeting.  Recipients are notified in early August and a check is mailed directly to the recipient's college.  Please review each scholarship's guidelines separately as each is different. Once you have determined which scholarships you qualify for, you are welcome to apply for those scholarships during our scholarship season. 


2021-2022 Local Pastor Scholarship Guidelines 

Thank you to those who have made the sacrifice to establish the following seminary and local pastor scholarships: 
Albert R. Murdoch Ministerial Scholarship 
Alice Kruse Ministerial Scholarship 
Alice Kruse - Seminary Scholarship 
Alva Clark Seminary Scholarship
Andrew & Nevabelle Howe Scholarship 
Atherton Memorial Scholarship
Baldwin F. & Amy L. Kruse Scholarship
Ben & Martha Simmons Scholarship Fund
Cal Leeds Memorial Scholarship
Charles & Marilyn Humphrey Seminary Scholarship
Cowles UMC Memorial  Schlarship 
Darrell & Joyce Pickett Scholarship
Floma Taylor Scholarship 
Frederick & Esther Paulus Local Pastor Scholarship (new)

Gifts from the Heart Local Pastor Scholarship (new)
Harlan & Mabelle Wyrick Memorial Scholarship
Murdock Ebenezer UMC - Ministerial Scholarship
Myrtle Williams Seminary Scholarship 
Rev. Albert W. Winseman Scholarship 
Rev. George & Mrs. Wilma Clay Local Pastor Scholarship (available in 2022)
Rev. Robert E. & Lily A. Berlie Local Pastor Scholarship (new) 
Scahill Family Scholarship
Tither's  Scholarship
Veryl & Sylvia Miller Memorial Scholarship
Women in Ministry Scholarship (available to both Kansas and Nebraska women)

Also new this year, a generous donor has established an endowment at the Nebraska United Methodist Foundation to perpetuate funds for Laity Leadership Development Scholarships.  If you are interested in growing these scholarship funds, please learn more here.