Foundation Awards Over $45,000 in Scholarships

Foundation Awards Over $45,000 in Scholarships

September 5, 2023

The Nebraska United Methodist Foundation is pleased to announce the distribution of over $45,000 in scholarships for the 2023-2024 academic year.

Seven seminary students were recipients of the following seminary scholarships:

Albert R. Murdoch Ministerial Scholarship – Brayan Martinez; Alice Kruse Ministerial Scholarship – Matthew Borland; Alice Kruse Seminary Scholarship – Ross Janovec; Alva Clark Seminary Scholarship – Albert Longe; Andrew & Nevabelle Howe Scholarship – Albert Longe; Baldwin F. and Amy L. Kruse Scholarship – Ross Janovec; Ben and Martha Simmons Scholarship – Kalingwishi Anny Kapundu; Charles & Marilyn Humphrey Seminary Scholarship – Ross Janovec; Cowles UMC Memorial Scholarship – Ross Janovec; Dean, Jean & Randy Fleming Scholarship – Victor Peterson; Floma Taylor Ministerial Scholarship – Matthew Borland and Brayan Martinez; Harlan and Mabelle Wyrick Memorial Scholarship – Joanna Gillespie; Joe Meeham UMM 100 Club Scholarship – Victor Peterson; Merv Schleifert UMM 100 Club Scholarship – Brayan Martinez; Murdock Ebenezer UMC Professional Church Leadership Scholarship – Ross Janovec; Myrtle E. Williams Seminary Scholarship – Kalingwishi Anny Kapundu; Rev. Robert E. & Lily A. Berlie Scholarship – Albert Longe and Brayan Martinez; Scahill Family Scholarship – Albert Longe; United Methodist Men’s 100 Club Scholarship – Matthew Borland, Joanna Gillespie, Ross Janovec, Kalingwishi Anny Kapundu, Albert Longe, Brayan Martinez, and Victor Peterson; Women in Ministry Scholarship – Kalingwishi Anny Kapundu

The recipient of the Tither’s Scholarship was Andrew Reed.

These scholarships would not be possible without the vision and generosity of people like you. Thank you to all of those who have a heart to support our pastors. If you are interested in setting up a scholarship in honor of or in memory of a loved one, please contact the Foundation at 402-323-8844.